Holding on and Letting Go

What are you holding on to, and why. Have you ever stopped to think about what you want, what you need, and what you should have. I know it’s all subjective, but really, do I even have a right to want what I want, and if so why.

It’s easy to say that one should hold onto the good and let go of the bad. and I am trying. But it is also because of the totality of what one went through that you become who you are. you can never forget that. Strength gained through your trials and tribulations and choices made because of this often reaches to the core and depth of our being.

But the lesson to be learnt is probably to become richer by the value of the good and bad combined, but to treasure the good and make this part and parcel of who we are, and at the same time not let the bad weigh us down. to take the lessons from the bad so it makes us stronger, because of what we go through.

but all of this is easier said than done.
how do you let go
one of the most difficult parts for me… I don’t seem to know how to let go. Some things yes, I let go. But its difficult for me. And I know it’s weighing me down. And very much knows part of the past, and there is no place in my life for those things anymore, and it’s not a reflection of me now, and has no bearing on me now, BUT …

again, HOW do I let go?
I don’t know how.

I already know it impacts me less in my daily life. But the thing is in order to truly move on I need to let go
Let go of the bad and hold onto the good

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

