Chancing Love

You took a chance loving me
She loved me
I loved her
She’s my friend
She’s my sis

You brought her to me when I needed someone to hold my hand
You brought her to me when I needed a shoulder to cry on
You brought her to me when I needed to share my sorrows
You brought her to me when I needed to share my joys

She told you to care for me
You came nearer
We became friends
I leaned on you

You listened
You cared
You offered support when I needed it
You chatted
You gave of your time

I chatted
I listened
I cared
I offered support when I could

She asked you to marry me
As usual you did not deny
You turned around and asked me
Asked me to marry you

I was shocked
I never saw this coming
But couldn’t walk away
Both of you had become too big a part of my life for me to just walk out and leave

But you didn’t know if we could love each other
Whether we would find love
Yes, we were friends,
But could we be more

Could we grow to love each other over time
We did not know whether it would work
None of us did
It was a chance

CHANCING LOVE

One Response

  1. This is beautiful…what more can I say

Leave a Reply

