How do I help?

What do you need and what do you want
those two doesn’t need to match up
neither does what you say to the outside

It’s what you want inside that counts
And it doesn’t matter whether anyone else thinks its right or wrong
it’s the feeling inside that counts

How do I make it possible
for I see the pain
the pain of not having what was yours
always

and the always was not just the past
its is and was supposed to be the always of the future
the knowledge that it will always be there that got you through the darkest of days
and the brightest and lightest of joys

not that it’s not there now
it is
but not 24/7/365
and inside it feels that it should be
and rightfully so
why not

how do I help
help without sacrificing myself
my own wants, needs , desires
without hurting you?

3 Responses

  1. Thank you for your sharing.

  2. I wish I knew. Sacrifice I dont want for it will only result in guilt added on to the present state of discontent that already exists. Help me be able. Help me to be strong. Help me to not want, need and long. How? I really dont know. All I know is my heart is still singing and I love you deeply! Thank you for wanting to help.

  3. Perhaps easier to say, but try to put the guilt aside and accept the hand extended to you with love

Leave a Reply

