Catching my tears

Crying, alone, tears falling, rolling down my face and to the ground
that time is past
Sometimes there are still tears
sadness in trying to get right the balance of life
sadness for what I took away from her
but I do not cry alone

you are there with me
holding my hand
catching my tears
wiping them away
kissing it away

my eyes glistening we’ll talk through it all
ways of making things better
better for her
better for you
better for me

finding time for you and her
finding time for me and you
finding time for you

love you much
love you for being there for me
love you for caring about me
love you for protecting me
love you for loving me

Thank you for being there for me
thank you for catching my tears
thank you for catching me

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

