5 months

Today it is 5 months …
5 months since I tied the knot
since I said yes and things changed at a the pace faster than a cyclone
since the man who was my friend became more to me than just a friend
a man whose hand I did not so much as touch became so much more to me
he became my husband

cared for me in new ways
I saw a side that I never before seen
a man who I have now grown to love
in ways I did not know possible

I am now loved
I am now protected
I am cared for
I am treasured
I am carried on a pedestal

Thank you for loving me
for being there for me when I need you
for being someone I can depend on
for being my confidante
for being my friend
for being my husband

For loving ME

Thank you.
I love you.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

