Milestones

This week is a week of milestones, all in one week. Many Firsts, Many things to celebrate and remember, that holds importance to me 🙂
1. Your Birthday
2. Eid, being also the first Eid as your wife
3. Our six month Anniversary

Well, it is also the first time we celebrating your Birthday that we married :). Thinking back to last year, the chocolate mouse cake, the same present that you got from both of us, brings a smile to my face, even now – a year later. Yes, I know, you will just say it shows how in tune we are. Also that I took off early from work, and came through to boeka by you mid-week just cos it was your birthday. Yes, you were that important to me, and even more so now. …

Its Eid possibly on Friday 🙂 What to expect for Eid I am not sure. One thing for sure, is that it will be a different Eid. There will be things I miss, and new things to experience. This will be our first Eid together, my first Eid since I moved from my parents. My first Eid in a number of years that I wont be going with my brother and my mom to the family. Yes, I will miss that, not denying it. But I always missed seeing all of you on Eid, and this year we get to spend Eid together. and just as Ramadaan was good to be together, I so too expect Eid to be a wonderful experience. and InshaAllah it will be.  

This weekend we will be married for six month 🙂 I still have to remind myself ever so often that this is real. I am shocked sometimes at the intensity of the emotions and how it has grown, no spiralled into what it is now. How much I love you. How my walls have broken down. How I have totally opened up to you. It is still a blessing to me what we have and how our relationship is developing.  It a budding seed that is starting to grow, into a plant and hopefully will become a tree with strong roots. Thank you for the foundation you provide. For the stability and the joy you bring, the love you shower me with, for caring for me and making me feel treasured. In short, Thank you for loving me. Thank you for loving me in ways no one ever has.

So all in all, I just want to say, I am looking forward to the future. I wanna travel the road with you, with all of you, the whole family. What I have found in the past is nothing compared to now, and I don’t always know how to verbalise everything I feel, and I just want to say I love you, that you for being part of my life, and I look forward to the journey ahead.

Oh, P.S. thank you for putting up with all my crap too!

P.P.S. I love you much, much, much!

4 Responses

  1. Beautiful Diej; I am sooooooo happy for you. Its like having a conversation with you right now; we sipping coffee and enjoying the moment!
    MWAH! LOVE YOU!

    • Shukran, MWAH! Love you 2. Miss you
      We should really go for coffee soon!! After Ramadaan

  2. I have been following your story (and all three blogs) since finding them on Ana’s blog. What an amazing story! It is nice to see a realistic, yet positive story for once. I know you three have your challenges – but I can feel the strong love and concern that you have for each other. I am sure that love, along with God’s help, will get you through the challenges.

    BTW – I love your background pictures – and you are a wonderful writer.

    Take care!

    • Thanks CM for your kind words. Hope that we get to stay in some contact. Do let me know if you start another blog elsewhere. Support comes in small ways, inspiration from reading discussions are very important in addition to having loved ones around are not to be discounted.
      Keep well, and wish you all the best!

Leave a Reply

