No contact

Sadly, I have not spoken to my son in a week
and I sit here counting down the hours till he comes back.

I know that once his back, and secure that I am around
he goes his own way
playing his own games
but just knowing that we can reach out makes the difference

knowing that I am a shout away
or a phone call away
makes all the difference

whereas, like the past week
when he is by his dad
there is no communication
unfortunately 😦

and in spite of my efforts
it has been blocked at so many turns
not even my attempt for alternate means
by him getting his own cell phone

so for now I bide my time
until he is old enough
to take the initiative
and implement the steps
to maintain contact while his gone
and I live for the moment he comes back again

5 more hours

🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

