Shut the Gate

So its closed

I see its closed

is it locked

do I try it anyway

or do I walk away?

  

What would happen

if someone were to open it for me

let me in

  

fear to be taken advantage of

fear of getting hurt

again

  

not by this now

but I remember pain

from time long gone 

  

but what if it were open

and I could just walk in

maybe it is all worth it

walking through that closed gate

in my heart

 

What if I let someone through my gate

someone from outside

from beyond the fence

through the closed gate

in my heart

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

