Missing home

this weekend I was away
for only a day
but it felt too long
I needed my space
I needed my comfort
I missed everyone
I missed home

I woke up
in a bed I used to call mine
strangely nostalgic
but yet unfamiliar to recent brain
comfort yet not

I was glad to be where I was
while I was there
I was glad to hear old familiar sounds
and smell old familiar smells
and to be treated as part of,
not an outsider in the least

I am back
it feels good
back in my own space
and grateful I am
and even more grateful
I have more than one place called home
and that feels home too!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

