Doing Me Good

so the intended is being realised
i think this time is doing me good
putting things into perspective
making me long for that which is important
and near and dear to me
who i love and cherish
and long to be near
and at the same time its given me perspective
to re-establish me
to gather what i felt was slipping
and grab hold of the reins
and haul me in
collect the frayed bits and pieces
which slowly but surely becomes dislodged
and harder to retrieve
with passing time
and with that the important reason
comes to light as to the significance me this trip
the internal one
while the external one no less pertinent
long overdue:
to re-unite with my sibling of course

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

