Internally External

it feels like
I need to recreate a space for me
Even though it was created a time ago
And do i force
Or gently re-form
What became mine a while back
But what to do is up to me
Rightfully so with no guilt attached
Initially stepping back
Hoping with time
Automatically Will allow
But time was not on my side
Not today at least
So gently i try
Allowing my presence
Ignoring my feelings
Of not belonging
And trying to listen to what was said
Even though it didn’t match the actions portrayed
Without pushing out existing
Or causing alienation in the process
And realising that it was possible
Having trodden the path before
With no feelings scarred
I think
And so i continued
With some which was mine
A bit of extra
But that i could handle
Cos its always been
And i know it comes from a place of normalacy
And that i can live with
🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

