Peace before the Chaos

The day before chaos
tomorrow it starts again
tomorrow is back to work
so time to mentally prep
change of mindset
from relax to work
the good thing is, now,
for the first time in a long time
I am ready
because of the break I have had

and today, was just perfect
woke up in good spirits
my son nearby
loved ones all accounted for
near enough to put a smile on my face

a calm & peaceful breakfast
with natures beauty staring at me
driving around the countryside
taking the scenic route home
stopping off for essentials
and few indulgences and treats

spending time together
the last moments
before the rush commences again
the norm of routine
the humdrum of things to come

just thinking of it tires me already
tucking in for an early night
to prepare for what is to come
but I am ready
this time more so
than in a long time before

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

