Keeping it Close

so I feel threatened
my core exposed
open and raw
what I thought was protected was not
and the unexpected push
hurtling down the hill
the crash which comes thereafter
the shock of realising what happened
now the recovery
so I pull everything closer
to me
to my core
pulling things closer
pulling loved ones closer
so I can feel my feelings
for I don’t want numb
this may be sore
but to become alive again
after the numbness is a
near impossible task
without beloveds reawakening your senses
knowing you are cared for
and all those are already here
so that is not the way to go
I need my space
I need to redefine my core
I need to redefine my self
I need to build my faith in ME
I need to find my new spot
I need to stay true to ME
I need to feel like ME
I need to stay true to my principles
that fits into the shifted puzzle
the continuously shifting puzzle
of LIFE

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

