Invitation of Life

I closed my eyes and accepted it’s invitation
invitation of life

what can I say
I am lucky to be alive
and I am so glad I am ME

I try
I do my best (most of the time)
and even when I give up
its momentarily so
just to catch my breath
and gain steam and momentum
so I can get at it again
even when walking away
its knowing that I tried all that I can

I am whole
I have more in my life
than many out there
and for that I am grateful

I am not saying there is nothing I want
for there is plenty I aspire to
that I work towards
that I strive towards

all my body parts
a roof over my head
a family who loves me
friends who care
a son who I absolutely adore

so yes, I sometimes get sick
or calamities encountered
I sometimes feel blue on a monday
and on occasion want to hide from the world

I want to make other improvements
to me
and around me
but all in all I am lucky
to be me

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

